route 63

I have recently made the move back to Cape Town. As excited as I am about the move, I will miss Johannesburg terribly. I really connected with that great big city. My sister flew up last week so that I wouldn’t have to drive my car down on my own.

We decided to take a lesser known route home via  route 63 that connects Calvinia with Komga via Carnarvon, Victoria West, Graaff-Reinet, Somerset East and King William’s Town. Although the trip was longer than taking the regular national roads, it was so worth it for the scenery. Definitely a road worth taking if only to explore all the amazing little towns.

3 thoughts on “route 63

  1. I love the fifth picture from the top. The off-centre wall with the huge spaces between the bricks and the optimism of the paint colours on top of a decaying structure. The blues came out very nicely. Did you use a filter for some of the pics?

Leave a Reply

