make me an ice-cream cake

Who knew there was an ice-cream factory in Benoni!? I didn’t! Korsman’s famous ice cream is as old school as it gets, selling ice-cream from my childhood (caramel and mint crunch, oh my word) and ice-cream cakes that make me wish I still was a child. My 8th birthday cake was an ice-cream cake… Care-a-Lot, complete with care bears and a rainbow (I can’t believe I just typed “where did the care bears live?” into google…). Since last Saturday was a scorcher of a day, the vanilla and bar-one soft serve that was on the menu was definitely what I needed. And not to mention the equipment made for some awesome photo taking opportunities.

3 thoughts on “make me an ice-cream cake

Leave a Reply

